Board of Directors

The Arc of Butler County is a private, nonprofit corporation governed by a Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors consists of a minimum of 15 and a maximum of 21 directors, including 4 officers and the immediate past president. All members of the Board of Directors are volunteers. The Board of Directors meets monthly from September through June (10 months). An Executive Committee governs for the Board of Directors in July and August. The Board of Directors has overall responsibility for the development of policy and governance of the agency.

The 2 major programs operated by The Arc of Butler County (Residential and Vocational) each have a standing committee responsible for acting in an advisory capacity to the program directors. These standing committees meet monthly from September through June. Chairpersons of the standing committee are appointed by the Board President and must be members of the Board of Directors. Both committees report back to the Board of Directors monthly.

Executive Officers


Scott Harding

Vice President

Tina L Zimmerman


Michael T Potchak


Jennifer Cummings

Past President

Joanne C Meredith

Residential Standing Committee Chair

Lois M Cranmer

Vocational Standing Committee Chair

Karen Chambers


Carrie Birckbichler

Judy Campbell

Karen Chambers

Lois Cranmer

Scott Harding

Benjamin Jamieson

Joanne C Meredith

Christine Nagowski

Pauline Peluso

Michael T Potchak

Betsy Rideout

Ronald J Sarver

Mathew W Warheit

Tina L Zimmerman

© Copyright 2022 - The Arc of Butler County